Minnesota Rehabilitation Association

Promoting Ethical and State of The Art Pratice in Rehabilitation

MRA Board of Directors of 2018

The MRA Board of Directors is happy to get to know you.

If you'd like to learn more about a board member, please send your request to mrarehab@gmail.com and we will relay your request to the appropriate Board Member. You may also contact board members directly. See below. 


 

2018 MRA Board Meeting Dates

Members are invited to join and observe MRA board meetings. Learn what MRA is planning in their annual conference, listen in on today's hot topic and how MRA is approaching the issue, and gain the opportunity to network with the Board. 

 

January 4, 2018

Location: Brooklyn Park Library

9:00-10:15 Executive Committee

10:15-12:00 Full Board Meeting

 

March 1, 2018

Location: North Regional Library

9:00-10:15 Executive Committee

10:15-12:00 Full Board Meeting

12:00 Optional Networking lunch

 

May 3, 2018

Location: North Regional Library

9:00-10:15 Executive Committee

10:15-12:00 Full Board Meeting

12:00 Optional Networking lunch

 

August 2, 2018

Location: TBD

9:00-10:15 Executive Committee

10:15-12:00 Full Board Meeting

12:00 Optional Networking lunch

 

October 23, 2018

Location: Kelly Inn, St. Cloud

5:00-6:00 Full Board Meeting

6:00 – 9:00 MRA Event

 

December 6, 2018

Location: TBD

9:00-10:15 Executive Committee

10:15-12:00 Full Board Meeting

12:00 Optional Networking lunch

 


- President -

Aaron Cross | acrossmow@gmail.com

Aaron

 

- Past President -

Katie Hartl | kathleen.hartl@state.mn.us

Katie

 

- President Elect -

Kelly Kennedy | kkennedy@mncareersolutions.com

 

 

- Vice President -

Laura Vitzthum | laura.vitzthum@state.mn.us

laura

 

- Secretary -

Sara Sundeen | sara.sundeen@state.mn.us

sarah

 

- Treasurer -

Liz Jones | l_jones@ljassociates.net

Liz

 


 

District Reps

- District A -

James O'bando | obja1301@stcloudstate.edu

- District B -

Joy Beise | joy.a.beise@state.mn.us

 

- District C -

Jenny Russell | ruje1301@stcloudstate.edu

- District D -

Micah Olson | micah.olson@state.mn.us

 


Division Presidents & Student Representatives

- Arts President -

Pat Bienfang | pgbienfang@gmail.com

- MASPPR President -

Sarah Davis Kacer | sarahdavis@ircmn.com

- JPD President -

Frank Herd | frank.herd@avivomn.org

- MRCEA President -

Laura Vitzthum | laura.vitzthum@state.mn.us

- VEWAA President -

Courtney Schneider | courtney.schneider@state.mn.us


Student Representatives

- Saint Cloud State University -

Tahlia Dierkes | mota1201@stcloudstate.edu

- Minnesota State University, Mankato -

Kayla Stone | kayla.stone@mnsu.edur

 


 

Committee Chairpersons

- By-Laws / Constitution / Parliamentary Rep -

Pat Bienfang | Pat Bienfang | pgbienfang@gmail.com

 

- Govermental Affairs -

Doris Illies | doris.illies@state.mn.us

 

- Membership -

Laura Vitzthum | aura.vitzthum@state.mn.us

- Communications -

Chair | Kelly Kennedy - kkennedy@mncareersolutions.com

Editor | Frank Herd- mraeditor@gmail.com

Website | Tou Yang - tou.yang@state.mn.us

- Programs -

Program Chair | Tristen Moulzolf - MRAconference@gmail.com 

 

*this web page was last updated on 4/13/2018*

Meet the Board

MRA Board of Directors 2016 (updated 5/13/2016)

MRA Board Meetings of 2017 (updated 11/30/2016)

MRA Counties & Districts

MRA Bylaws

Bylaws of the Minnesota Rehabilitation Association

MRA Budget

MRA’s financials are available for viewing by contacting the Treasurer, Dawn Wittwer (contact information can be found under the board information).  They will no longer be posted on the website due to MRA receiving fraudulent contact.  

Board Minutes

2015 February Minutes

2015 April Minutes

2015 June Minutes

2015 September Minutes

Expense Reimbursement

Download Expense Reimbursement Request Form